Friday, 25 September 2020

Clinging On

 Clinging on!


Cats and Dogs - Another Side

www.riverssong.net/2020/09/are-you-alright-there-david.html

Friday, 18 September 2020

We Are Not Moving

 We are a united front and we are not moving until you make it happen.


Cats and Dogs - Another Side

www.riverssong.net/2020/09/make-it-happen.html


Thursday, 17 September 2020

I Would Share But...

 I would share but it’s so so comfy and it smells of flowers I can’t help but just falling asleep in the lovelyness.

I’ll move over in a bit, just give more minutes.


Cats and Dogs - Another Side

www.riverssong.net/2020/09/you-should-always-share.html

Monday, 14 September 2020

It’s So Soft I Couldn’t Resist

 Oh they’ve spotted me sleeping on Rivers bed it’s so soft I couldn’t resist!



Saturday, 5 September 2020

Oh No They've Put Me In A Box

 Oh no they've put me in a box, I know what's coming.


I have going to the doctor's, we're both in perfect health though but I still hate going!


Cats and Dogs - Another Side


Thursday, 3 September 2020

I Know What She Wants

I love snuggles but I know what she wants.

Go on then I'll clean you up! 



Cats and Dogs - Another Side



Thursday, 27 August 2020

My New Favourite Place

 My new favourite place. It's all the blankets they make it so soft.

And it's perfect right by the great box too!



Wednesday, 26 August 2020

We Finally Got This Chair Thing Sorted

 We've finally got this chair thing sorted.

I'll have the floor if it's sunny and will take ownership at night.


And River can have it during the day.

Perfect solution.


Cats and Dogs - Another Side


Friday, 21 August 2020

It May Be Windy Outside

 It may be windy outside but it's not in here, it's nice and peaceful.


And I have the stool all to myself.



Thursday, 6 August 2020

Wow Today Is Hot!

Wow today is hot! Perfect for stretching the muscles.

Ahh!


Tuesday, 28 July 2020

*Yawn*

This is perfect. Just sitting on the bench watching the sun go down.

*Yawn*


Monday, 27 July 2020

Thursday, 23 July 2020

These Are The Afternoons I Love

These are the afternoon I love.

Just me and River hanging out in the garden together.


Cats and Dogs - Another Side

Saturday, 11 July 2020

Wednesday, 1 July 2020

I'm A Vampire

Although I'm a cat, sometimes I like to pretend I'm a vampire.


Wednesday, 24 June 2020

I Can Budge Over A Bit

Oh happy birthday daddy, I can budge over a bit if you wanna join me?


Monday, 1 June 2020

Mogsie, King Of The Street

Some terribly sad news has reached me this afternoon.

I heard Daddy on the phone to M across the way, I heard what they said. Mogsie hasn't been too well lately, I heard.

He had to have some special medicine for a little while but he still wasn't well and he went to the rainbow in the sky.

River told me all about Mogsie when I first came here. She said that Mogsie used to wait until a car was coming up the road and then walk right into the middle and lay down to stop them. He wasn't afraid of anything.

No one really knew where he came from one day he just turned up and moved into over the way with Twizzle. No one really even knew his real age, he kept that to himself as well. He was a bit of a mystery.

Mogsie, king of the street. I'm missing him already.



Friday, 15 May 2020

Some Cat History

Right settle back everyone...


...it's time for some cat history.


Wednesday, 6 May 2020

Let Me Bathe You My Darling


I'm feeling particularly close to River today.

I just don't seem to want to let her outta my sight....


...even when sleeping I want to be close.


Let me bathe you my darling, you could do with one.


Cats and Dogs - Another Side



Tuesday, 5 May 2020

A Little Gentle Tickle

This is my favourite position during the day. If you lay just like this daddy can't help but give you a little gentle tickle right on your face.

Bliss.


Saturday, 25 April 2020

Through The Gaps

I don't know how many times River is going to do the same thing before she realises.

Dogs with little paws can't walk on the bench, their feet just won't stop going through the gaps.


Cats and Dogs - Another Side

Thursday, 16 April 2020

So Mucky

Honestly I just don't know how she managed to get herself so mucky.


Cats and Dogs - Another Side




Tuesday, 7 April 2020

I.ve Been Doing What I Do Best

Even with everyone home due to this virus thing there's not much that I can find to occupy myself.

So I've been doing what I do best.





Monday, 30 March 2020

Bit Of Luck Cats Can Multitask

Honestly there I was laying about the hot pipes and lady come over to disturb.

Bit of luck cats can multitask.


Cats and Dogs - Another Side


Saturday, 29 February 2020

I Like Extra Days

Today is a day of magic, it's the extra day and you don't get that every year.

On yes and it's a sunny one too, I like extra days.


Friday, 14 February 2020

I Don't Know What Came Over Me

I usually move whenever I'm given a stroke or daddy tries to kiss me. Today I let him and sat firmly in the same spot. I don't know what came over me.


Saturday, 8 February 2020

Everyone's Out

Everyone's out and I've got the hot spot on the landing all to myself. How I love Saturday afternoons.


Tuesday, 14 January 2020

Goodness Knows

Goodness knows who'll clean River daily if I'm not around.


Cats and Dogs - Another Side
www.riverssong.net/2020/01/a-bed-bath.html